Camera all the Way

Bad camera control can ruin a good game. I know this. So, understandably, I was a bit worried about the camera in Turtles all the Way, since it was a 3rd-person viewpoint that moves instantly with your character’s turns.

I had the code handy for the camera to move to catch up with the player, so I went and coded both options in. I also completely changed my camera code so that I have a smooth transition between characters instead of suddenly changing the viewpoint. That second thing wasn’t easy at all, coding it broke the game a few times until I finally got it right.

If you don’t quite understand what I mean, here’s a video:

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

