A Note About This Semester and the Blog

By the time this post goes up, I’ll have left for my first class of the new semester. As some of you might be aware, it takes me quite a while to make it to and from campus, so my schedule for any and all game development or posting on this blog will essentially be forced to pretend that any days I have classes just don’t exist.

What I mean by that is this:

I have class on Tuesdays from 2:10 – 5 PM and again from 6:40 – 9:30 PM. Then I have class on Wednesdays from 2:10 – 5 PM. And then I have class on Thursdays from 8:10 – 11 PM and 11:10 – 2 PM. This sounds like a decent schedule until you factor in transportation between Meadowvale and Oshawa.

This essentially means that I have to leave the house at 11 AM on Tuesdays to catch a bus at 11:30, and I can’t even get home before midnight, so I must spend all Tuesday nights at a nearby hotel. I’d barely have time to keep up with my usual sites before going to sleep. On Wednesdays, I have to kill time until class starts at 2, and then head home, getting back to the nearest station at about 8 PM, meaning I should be home by 8:30. Thursdays have me waking up early to catch a bus that leaves just before 6 AM, and getting home almost 12 hours later. Since I’d have woken up early, I’d be understandably way too tired to write up a proper blog post.

My laptop is too large to use on the bus anymore, and the battery’s too weak to last the trip anyway, so I can’t get any work done during the week, until Thursday nights. If we assume I spend Thursdays and Saturdays doing work (on the rare occasion that work is assigned), when that means that most of my weekdays are a dead zone for posting.

I apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause, but any posts that go up during weekdays this semester will be the exception, not the rule.

P.S. My 19th birthday happens to be one of these Tuesdays. Great. :/

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

