Fall 2012 Anime Season: What I’m Watching

With the new season entering full swing, I figure I may as well reveal my watchlist for the season. As such, they’re listed below (in no particular order).

Something I should note is that I automatically watch adaptations of any manga I’m reading, unless they’re really long (like One Piece or Fairy Tail). As such, if something on my definite watch list seems off, keep that in mind. Japanese titles will be in brackets if they’re not direct translations, with translations for the original Japanese titles.

Continuing

  • Sword Art Online

Definite

  • My Little Monster (Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, literally “The Monster Seated Next To Me”)
  • Bakuman。 3
  • Hayate the Combat Butler: Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (Japanese title is Hayate no Gotoku!: Can’t Take My Eyes Off You, “Hayate no Gotoku!” can mean “Gust of Wind!”, “The Likes of Hayate!” (as in “I’d never lose to the likes of Hayate!”), “Hayate’s Five Virtues!”, and a variety of other things)
  • Kamisama Kiss
  • Medaka Box Abnormal
  • Suki-tte Ii na yo (literally Say “I love you”)
  • To Love-Ru Darkness

Maybe

  • BTOOOM!
  • Chūnibyō Demo Koi ga Shitai! (literally “She Has Adolescent Delusions, But I Want to Love Her!”)
  • Girls und Panzer (German for “Girls and Tanks”)
  • Ixion Saga DT
  • Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankei Nai yo ne (literally He’s My Big Brother, But As Long As We’re In Love, It Shouldn’t Matter)
  • Sakura-sō no Pet na Kanojo (literally The Pet Girl of Sakura Hall)
  • Shin Sekai Yori (literally From the New World)

Binge

  • Accel World (second half)

For comparison purposes, here’s what I watched last season:

  • The Ambition of Oda Nobuna
  • Sword Art Online
  • Campione
  • So I Can’t Play H (Japanese title is Dakara Boku wa, H ga Dekinai., literally “I Told You, I Can’t Act Dirty.”)
  • Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
  • Love, Election and Chocolate
  • Nakaimo ~ My Little Sister is Among Them! (Japanese title is Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!, literally “One of the Girls Here is My Little Sister!”)
  • Lagrange: The Flower of Rin-ne Season 2 (Japanese title is Rinne no Lagrange Season 2, “Rinne no Lagrange” literally meaning… “Lagrange of Rinne”)

And I thoroughly enjoyed all but one. I welcome you to guess which one I didn’t.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

