Ridiculousness all the Way

A friend of mine, whose hand was hurt, asked me for descriptions of some characters from my game, so he could test to see if he was ready to draw again. So he ended up drawing Ruyo’s Ultimate form (Ninja Pirate Zombie Robot Sentai Mage) and Magnet.

Here are the descriptions for the characters that I have in my internal notes (note that I explained them to him from memory – also, I’ve changed a few details of said notes to be more easily understood) and how he ended up drawing them. Remember, I’ve shown my drawings of Magnet before (note that my artist left, so I can’t use the last two images in that post for my game anymore).

Magnet

Magnet looks like a normal turtle with fingers, except his colors are red and blue for his shell and his scales, respectively. He also has several small openings, which close when not in use, on the underside of his shell for his wheels to pop in and out of. Magnet has bladed retractable wings, which look similar to the wings of a jet.

…OK, so nothing like a normal turtle.

Magnet (Josh)

Ruyo (Ultimate Form)

In his base form, just imagine a ninja magician with some Power Ranger elements. You’re probably not very far off. His usual uniform color is black.

He can turn into a pirate, zombie, robot, or A HYBRID OF ALL OF THOSE PLUS HIS BASE FORM AT THE SAME TIME.

Ultimate Ruyo (Josh)

I’ve always been of the opinion that people will either find Turtles all the Way to be really stupid or hilariously awesome. This is one of the main reasons why. 😄

I’m still not going to be posting much for a while due to an avalanche of class work. I have a 15-page paper due on Tuesday. Yikes.

2 thoughts on “Ridiculousness all the Way

  1. That turtle picture is the reason why the human race was created. It’s got rocket boosters and wheels — it’s the very apotheosis of mankind’s thought and creativity.

    …It’s pretty cool, is what I’m trying to say here.

    • Personally, I don’t know what to make of it. It’s cool, I’ll give it that, but it’s very different from what I envisioned. As has been shown, though, what I envisioned is dangerously close to a winged Squirtle, so that may not be a bad thing.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

