Jump ToC Rankings (Issue 14, 2013)

JTOC Logo

I’m behind with my posts, so I figured I should just put this up, even though it’s unpolished. Normally I’d add things like the covers into the post, but I guess I’ll start that next week.

Japanese Issue 14

Beelzebub (Cover, Lead Colour)
1. One Piece
2. Assassination Classroom
3. Shokugeki no Sōma
Toriko (Center Colour)
4. Naruto
5. Kuroko’s Basketball
Me wo Miharuhodo no Miseinen (One-Shot, Center Colour)
World Trigger (Chapter 4)
6. Nisekoi: False Love
Koisuru Edison (Chapter 5)
7. High Kyū!!
Gekikara!! Curry Prince (One-Shot, Center Colour)
8. The Disaster of Psi Kusuo Saiki
9. SKET Dance
10. Gintama
11. Bleach
12. Medaka Box
13. Kochikame
14. Rookie Policewoman Kiruko-san
15. Hungry Joker
16. Cross Manage

This is Beelzebub‘s 4th anniversary issue.

This is Saiki‘s lowest rank ever, if I’m not mistaken.

All of the New Power Generation series will release their June volumes on the same day.

Neondroid figurines for several Jump protagonists (and occasionally one extra) have been announced. These include series that have ended. I’ll specify which ones I recognize from each wave:

First Wave (Kanichi, Goku, Kinnikuman, Arale, Pegasus Seiya, Naruto, Toriko and Gon)
Second Wave (Reborn, Tetsuya, Ryuk, Yūsuke, Jotaro and 3 I don’t recognize)
Third Wave (Himura, Killua, Luffy, Luckyman, 2 I don’t recognize and 2 mystery)
Fourth Wave (Gintoki, Rikuo, Saiki, 3 I don’t recognize and 2 mystery)
Fifth Wave (Ace, Chitoge, Kakashi, Moritaka, 1 I can’t quite put my finger on, 1 I don’t recognize and 2 mystery)
All of them (including ones hidden in the above pics, such as Krillin and Ichigo)

Japanese Issue 15 Info

Cover, Lead Colour: Assassination Classroom
Center Colour: High Kyū!!, Nisekoi: False Love, Medaka Box
Extra Pages: Shokugeki no Sōma

Rumour has it that this is the end of Medaka Box, even though this is an irregular time.

Jump Versus Info

Jump Versus is a special magazine meant for action one-shots that could be entering Jump (or, at least, that’s what it’s being hyped as by Shueisha hyped it as). The one-shots published in it are as follows:

Lead Colour: Stealth Symphony (Ryougo Narita (Story, creator of Durarara!!) and Youichi Amano (Art, creator of AKABOSHI))
Center Colour: Kokodake no Himitsu (Naoki Iwamoto, creator of magico), Kaibutsu Kangoku (Gen Oosuga)
Other:
DAME GAME (Ryuu Horie)
Kachigumi! (Satoru Miura)
Iron Knight (Tomohiro Yagi)
Yoakemono (Yuusaku Shibata)
Jorei Senshi Kitamakura-kun (Kukita Fumiaki)
Kaizou Ningen Rogii (Yuu Miki)
Parasite B (Ryou Ishiyama)
EGG KNOCKER (Hideyuki Furuhashi (Story, creator of Kuroki le voleur – Kamen no Kaitou Shoujo) and Masaru Miyokawa (Art, artist of ST&RS))
Shippuu no Nakayoshi (Tatsuya Suganuma)

English Issue 58

One Piece (Cover, Lead Colour)
Toriko
Naruto
Nisekoi: False Love
Bleach (Center Colour)
World Trigger
Cross Manage
One-Punch Man
Dragon Ball (Full Colour)
Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL (Monthly)

A reminder: This is the English equivalent of issue 13, since pirates get the Japanese issues a week early.

Starting this issue, they’re giving us the author comments from the Japanese ToC for the series they cover. This time around, these are what was said:

Eiichiro Oda (One Piece): After five years on the job, my editor, Hattori, is leaving me. Thanks so much! And now I’m back with Onishi!
Mitsutoshi Shimabukuro (Toriko): The one-shot Mukomizu-kun that appeared in issue 11 [in Japan] was great! So good! So hurry up and get serialized!
Masashi Kishimoto (Naruto): Our beloved cat has really become spoiled lately. It refuses to eat the diet foods…
Naoshi Komi (Nisekoi): My father managed to get a Nisekoi Fumo Fumo Soine Strap [Nisekoi Cozy Sleeping Pillow Cell Phone Strap]. (Embarassed)
Tite Kubo (Bleach): Ran into fellow manga artist Oishi and he gave me Dragon Quest VII as a gift. Why…?
Daisuke Ashihara (World Trigger): I’m shorthanded on assistants, so temporary support staff helps me every week. I’m grateful.
KAITO (Cross Manage): I bought an alarm clock. A really loud one. It woke up my assistants sleeping in the other room, but not me…

English Issue 59 Info

Center Colour: Toriko
Monthly: Blue Exorcist, Ruroni Kenshin: Restoration

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

