What I’m Watching: Summer 2013 Anime Season

What I'm Watching

The new season starts in about two weeks, so let’s see what we have here…

Neptunia The Animation Key Art

Definite

Adaptations of Series I Follow

  • Hyperdimension Neptunia The Animation
  • Silver Spoon
  • The World God Only Knows Megami-hen

Sequels to Series I Liked

  • High School D×D New
  • Monogatari Second Season
  • Symphogear G

Maybe

  • Fantasista Doll
  • Il Sole Penetra le Illusioni (Day Break Illusion)
  • Kitaku-bu Katsudou Kiroku (Go Home Club’s Activity Record)
  • Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui! [Watamote] (No Matter How I Look At It, It’s You Guys’ Fault I’m Not Popular!)

‘Tis the season of magical girls, and I (unsurprisingly) have listed quite a few here. My attention, will primarily be focused on Neptunia, TWGOK and Symphogear this season.

Really though, this is far smaller a list than I expected to have. It’s a little disappointing, but only just a little.

I don’t really have much else to say here… aside from, again, pondering aloud as to why they’d skip to the goddesses in TWGOK without explanation.

Oh, also, Symphogear G is being directed by the director that handled Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s. At least we can be sure about that particular weakness from the first season not resurfacing. Which is a good thing, since I really don’t want to see people complaining about the poor pacing again.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Watching: Summer 2013 Anime Season

  1. “Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui! [Watamote] (No Matter How I Look At It, It’s You Guys’ Fault I’m Not Popular!)”

    Cripes a la mode…correct me if I’m wrong, but aren’t titles supposed to be snappy and succinct? If a title has to be abbreviated by default, then why not just…you know…shorten the title? Is this some kind of trend I’m not aware of?

    …Eh, whatever. I need to get into the swing of things when it comes to watching CURRENT anime. I’ve been getting better about it — I’m planning on marathon-ing the rest of Devil Survivor 2 once all the episodes are up, because I am a sucker for anything DeSu — but it seems like I would do well to stay more up-to-date on the latest shows.

    Then again, watching more than (half of) one show a season would probably lend a hand. One step at a time…

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

