An Overdue Update Regarding My Yu-Gi-Oh! Status

I never did update on this blog about what happened at the Yu-Gi-Oh! tournament I went to after getting back into the game.

Simply put, I got my arse handed to me. Not as single match won. I won one game, though.

So I started examining my play-style. Something that’s consistent between every single TCG deck I have ever made is built to win quickly and easily. My Morphtronic deck was no exception, due to how explosively it plays.

So I started to look into how I could adjust my deck to be more consistent. The biggest problem was always definitely the focus on Celfon making the deck’s success reliant on die rolls.

As I looked for options, I was reminded of Equip Morphtronics, a variant I’d always dismissed as inconsistent due to its reliance on equip spells.

So I attempted to make a build that mixed that with the positive traits of the more explosive Synchro Spam variant.

The result was actually far, far more consistent than I expected. Seriously.

Main Deck

Monsters

2 Morphtronic Boarden
3 Morphtronic Celfon
1 Morphtronic Lantron
2 Morphtronic Radion
3 Morphtronic Remoten
3 Morphtronic Scopen
3 Morphtronic Staplen
2 Redox, Dragon Ruler of Boulders
1 Swift Scarecrow

Spells

1 D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation
1 Dark Hole
2 Double Tool C&D
1 Heavy Storm
2 Junk Box
2 Machine Duplication
1 Monster Reborn
2 Morphtronic Accelerator
1 Pot of Avarice
3 United We Stand

Traps

2 Compulsory Evacuation Device
1 Return from the Different Dimension
1 Starlight Road
2 Torrential Tribute

Extra Deck

Synchros

1 Ally of Justice Catastor
1 Armory Arm
1 Black Rose Dragon
1 Formula Synchron
1 Life Stream Dragon
1 Naturia Beast
2 Power Tool Dragon
1 Shooting Quasar Dragon
1 Shooting Star Dragon
1 Stardust Dragon
1 T.G. Hyper Librarian

Xyz

1 Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack
1 Number 54: Lion Heart
1 Wind-Up Zenmaines

The key card here is Power Tool Dragon, which makes things extremely straight-forward. This makes the deck much more predictable, but it works.

I won’t discuss Yu-Gi-Oh! often, for the record. Most of my content regarding it will be in video form on my YouTube channel. I’ll probably make posts with the videos embedded.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

