What I’m Watching: Fall 2013 Anime Season

What I'm Watching
BlazBlue After Memory Promo Image

Continuing

  • Monogatari Series Second Season

Definite

Adaptations of Series I Follow

  • BlazBlue Alter Memory
  • Pokémon Origins (Pocket Monsters: The Origin)

Maybe

High Chance

  • I, Who Didn’t Become a Hero, Reluctantly Decided to Find a Job (Yūsha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shūshoku o Ketsui Shimashita)
  • My Mental Multiple-Choice Power Is Completely Ruining My School Romantic Comedy (Ore no Nōnai Sentakushi ga, Gakuen Love Come o Zenryoku de Jama Shiteiru) [Nōkome]

Average Chance

  • Golden Time
  • I Want to be the Strongest in the World! (Sekai de Ichiban Tsuyoku Naritai!)

Low Chance

  • Kill la Kill
  • Miss Monochrome The Animation
  • Unbreakable Machine-Doll

This season sucks.

Golden Time only has a spot on the list at all because it has the same writer has Toradora!, and the rest of the average to high maybes were chosen due to, frankly, utterly stupid premises, which is right up my alley. I, Who Didn’t Become a Hero, Reluctantly Decided to Find a Job is about a dude in a hero academy who was about to graduate, but them someone defeated the final boss just before his final exam. My Mental Multiple-Choice Power Is Completely Ruining My School Romantic Comedy reminds me way too much of Date A Live and Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara, so I couldn’t just skip it. I Want to be the Strongest in the World! is about an idol who randomly decides to get into professional wrestling.

Pokémon Origins is just a special (broken into 4 episodes for the English release), so this season will be really empty unless most of the maybes a

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

