What I’m Watching: Summer 2014 Anime Season

What I'm Watching

Definite

Re_Hamatora Promo Image

Continuing

  • The Irregular at Magic High School
  • Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V

Adaptations of Series I Follow

  • Persona 4 Golden

Sequels to Series I Liked

  • Hanamonogatari
  • Re:_Hamatora
  • Sword Art Online II

 

Maybe

High Chance

  • Futsū no Joshikōsei ga Locodol Yattemita [Locodol] (lit. “Normal Schoolgirls Tried Being Local Idols“)
  • Rokujyoma no Shinryakusha!? (lit. “Invaders of the Six-Tatami Mat Room!?“)

Medium Chance

  • Akame ga Kiru! (lit. either “Red-Eye Killer!” or “Akame Slashes!“)
  • Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance (lit. “Spirit Elementalist’s Blade Dance“)

Low Chance

  • Ao Haru Ride
  • Gekkan Shōjo Nozaki-kun
  • Hanayamata
  • Jinsei: La Bonne Vie (lit. “Life: The Good Life“)
  • Magimoji Rurumo
  • Sailor Moon Crystal
  • Terror in Resonance (Zankyō no Terror)

…*sigh*

Why am I sighing, you ask? Compare this with last season. The number of series on my list is close, but the Low Chance section is much more populous this time around, isn’t it? I should note that everything under Low Chance, with the exception of one or two series, were originally completely absent from this list.

Last season, I ended up liking everything but Daimidaler. I somehow doubt that this time around. Everything under Low Chance gets one episode to wow me this time, since they’re barely on the list to begin with.

A side-note: Hanamonogatari is on this list and the previous one because it was delayed. No matter – I need to finish the preceeding anime before watching it anyway.

 

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

