Seven Times Three

As of today, I am 21 years old.

Honestly, I don’t know what to think, since the last year went by so quickly. There’s nothing even particularly special about turning 21, either.

What surprises me, though, is just how much has changed in the past year. I did not expect to have to shelve The Turtle Who Had Wings and start on Battlefield of Love. I did not expect to be taking UK law courses online. And, of course, I certainly didn’t expect quite a few of the things that have happened in my more private life, and just generally throughout the year.

Since I brought up Battlefield of Love, and am out of topics to discuss anyway, I may as well point out that development is trucking along, from a gameplay standpoint anyway. Just a few things slowing me down. For one, I’m being very wary about coding in any user interface stuff since the engine I’m using will be overhauling that in the next update. My studies are also decidedly keeping me quite busy, and I’ve had to put down Smash Bros. after the first two days since it’s being too distracting for both development and studying.

Still, I’ve gotten a lot done. The majority of what player characters can do without adding in enemies has been implemented, with the exception of all the different attacks. Now what’s left is to add in the enemies. Nowhere near finished, mind you, but it’s still significant progress. And in a shorter amount of time than similar amounts of work in The Turtle Who Had Wings, too.

But yeah, I’ll just leave this off here, as there’s nothing left to say.

3 thoughts on “Seven Times Three

  1. Hi burnpsy! ^-^ Zehahaha. This is the first time I leave a comment on your posts. I’ve been checking your site for a long time though, just didn’t have the time. I just would like to thank you for posting Jump ToC Rankings. You don’t know how happy I am to have discovered your site. You’re my JUMP hero ❤ Zehahaha. Hope you'll continue to post more in the future! Hontou ni arigatou gozaimasu ♥

    Happy birthday! (:

  2. “…and I’ve had to put down Smash Bros.”

    How the hell did you pull that off? The way I see it, the only way to avoid playing the game is to saw your hands off. And I can only imagine how many problems that would create in the long run.

    In any case, happy birthday. Sawed-off hands or otherwise, just keep on trucking, and you’re sure to go far.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

