What I’m Watching: Spring 2015 Anime Season

What I'm Watching
Food Wars Anime

Definite

Continuing

  • Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V

Adaptations

  • My Love Story!! (Ore Monogatari!!)
  • Seraph of the End: Vampire Reign (Owari no Seraph)
  • Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma (Shokugeki no Sōma)
  • Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches (Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo)

Sequels

  • Digimon Adventure tri.
  • High School D×D BorN
  • Nisekoi: False Love (Season 2) (Nisekoi:)
  • My Teen Romantic SNAFU TOO! (Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru. Zoku)

Only After Catching Up

  • Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha ViVid (Mahō Shōjo Lyrical Nanoha ViVid)

Maybe

High Chance

  • Houkago no Pleiades
  • Punch Line
  • Ultimate Otaku Teacher (Denpa Kyōshi: He is an Ultimate Teacher)

Medium Chance

  • Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? (Danjon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darō ka)
  • Plastic Memories
  • Re-Kan!

Low Chance

  • Etotama

I’ve been looking forward to this one. Several manga I’ve been reading are being adapted, including the ever so manly My Love Story!! and the epic foodgasm series Food Wars!. The anime adaptation of Seraph of the End came out of left-field (the plot hasn’t gone anywhere notable yet), but I’ll watch it nonetheless.

I really enjoyed the previous seasons, so it also goes without saying that I want to see High School D×D BorN. If I’m not mistaken, this is the season where Issei will get Billingual to compliment Dress Break, and I’m really looking forward to that scene animated. I won’t explain what Billingual does to avoid spoiling the joke.

Of course, I will continue with Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V, as its plot has actually become rather interesting as of late.

Basically, I will be really enjoying this season.

6 thoughts on “What I’m Watching: Spring 2015 Anime Season

  1. Wow. I stopped checking in and you re-updated your blog. I guess very good news. For the sequels glad to know your interested in My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2. Though it pains me to hear you say the manga series, Seraph of the End, has not gone anywhere. I think it has been extraordinary since the very beginning. But I guess it is one of those things where beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

    Have not actually gotten into the new season myself but like you basically should be very enjoy worthy once I get around to watching the new season’s anime.

    • Don’t get me wrong, I *like* Seraph of the End, but the plot feels like it’s still trying to set up for something big. I can’t think of a good endpoint for the anime.

      • Okay I understand. I was afraid your were one of the individuals who are sort of disliking on the manga series. And I think you could possible be right on the anime’s endpoint. Though I already am prepared about that with all anime.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

