Normal Monster Beatdown Yu-Gi-Oh! Deck

Who said normal monsters are dead? …Everyone?

Well… they’re right, but that doesn’t mean you can’t make a usable deck with them. I made this one as a joke.

Normal Monster Beatdown 2015

Main Deck (40)

Monsters (19)

2 Box of Friends
2 Dragon Horn Hunter
2 Dragoons of Draconia
3 Gem-Knight Garnet
3 Gene-Warped Warwolf
1 Labradorite Dragon
3 Lancephoryncus
3 Mythical Gryphon

Spells (15)

2 An Unexpected Guy
2 Dark Factory of Mass Production
2 Dark Hole
1 Fusion Gate
2 Heart of the Underdog
3 Kaiser Colosseum
2 Mystical Space Typhoon
1 Raigeki

Traps (6)

3 Common Charity
2 Justi-Break
1 Skill Drain

Extra Deck (15)

1 Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon
1 Evilswarm Exciton Knight
3 First of the Dragons
1 Gagaga Cowboy
1 Gagagigo the Risen
1 Gem-Knight Pearl
3 Leo, the Keeper of the Sacred Tree
1 Number 101: Silent Honor ARK
3 Princess Cologne


It’s normal monster beatdown, but thereĀ is a strategy there.

Box of Friends fetches normal monsters with 0 ATK or 0 DEF. Because of that, I can’t run all the 2000 ATK normal monsters, since it’s far more efficient to use 0 DEF monsters, forcing me to use Gem-Knight Garnet instead of Alexandrite Dragon. Since this effect doesn’t take level into consideration, it is able to summon the level 6, 0 ATK Labradorite Dragon, who’s a tuner. I can’t Synchro summon this way, but it’s an efficient search to allow me to get it with Dark Factory of Mass Production later. This gives me access to level 10 Synchros, but the only one I can summon with Labradorite Dragon is Leo, Keeper of the Sacred Tree.

Additionally, I can summon multiple normal monsters at once to use for Xyz and Synchro summons via Pendulum Summon. There are various normal monster-supporting Pendulums, including a few releasing in future packs. I used the three you see here, giving me a slight power boost and life protection, piercing damage to all my stuff, or searching. Since these monsters will endlessly recur if my opponent simply destroys them, I can just keep bringing them out if my opponent destroys them as long as I don’t spend them on an Xyz summon or Fusion Gate.

Speaking of Xyz summons, I usually go for Princess Cologne. She fetches Box of Friends to get me more normal monsters, and gets me more normal monsters if my opponent gets rid of my normal monsters. Works out quite well.

Kaiser Colosseum acts as one more bit of control, forcing my opponent to only have as many monsters as I do, so they can’t outpace me in field presence.

One thought on “Normal Monster Beatdown Yu-Gi-Oh! Deck

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

