Travel Preparations

As many of you may know, I’ll be leaving to the US in about two weeks for law school. That won’t hinder my posting except for the first week or so while I’m getting everything ready over there.

But something it does affect is my gaming. I’ve decided to bring 4 gaming platforms aside from my phone and laptop. Those are a PS4 (which I intend to buy just before leaving), my PS3, and my 3DS and Vita. I’m posting this here because I’m not 100% sure on which games I should carry.

So here’s a list of all the physical games I have for the three systems. I need help getting a good list to bring along. Thanks in advance, everyone!

EDIT: I’ve picked the games out. Thanks for the help, guys!


LEGEND

  • Games I’ve Finished (only the main story mode counts for this, not any multiplayer, bonus content or post-game, keep that in mind) [NOTE: The redundant label overrides this, if applicable]
  • Games I’ve Started (note that some games are literally unfinishable, like Animal Crossing)
  • Redundant Games (I have a digital copy, remake, superior version, another copy, etc. – other platform will be noted in square brackets, only platforms I’m bringing count for redundancy)
  • Already Considering []
  • Absolutely Not [✖]
  • Special Note [§]

DS/3DS

My case holds 18 games, so I’m bringing exactly that many.

DS

  • Animal Crossing: Wild World [3DS]
  • Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney
  • Custom Robo Arena
  • Digimon World DS
  • Digimon World Dusk
  • Disgaea DS
  • Elebits: The Adventures of Kai and Zero [✖]
  • Final Fantasy IV [§]
  • Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon
  • Legacy of Ys: Books I & II
  • Lost Magic
  • Luminous Arc 2 [✖]
  • Mario Hoops: 3-on-3
  • Mario Kart DS
  • Mario Party DS
  • Mario vs Donkey Kong 2: March of the Minis
  • MegaMan StarForce: Leo
  • MegaMan StarForce 2: Zerker × Saurian
  • MegaMan StarForce 3: Black Ace
  • Nostalgia [✖]
  • Pokémon Black
  • Pokémon Black 2
  • Pokémon Conquest
  • Pokémon Diamond
  • Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
  • Pokémon HeartGold
  • Pokémon Platinum
  • Pokémon Ranger
  • Pokémon Ranger: Guardian Signs
  • Pokémon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
  • Spectrobes
  • Spectrobes: Beyond the Portals
  • Super Mario 64 DS
  • Super Scribblenauts
  • The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
  • The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks

I’m right near the final boss in FF4 and kinda gave up because things got too hard.

3DS

  • Animal Crossing: New Leaf
  • BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II [PS3, Vita (Digital)]
  • Bravely Default
  • Cave Story 3D
  • Code of Princess []
  • Fantasy Life []
  • Fire Emblem: Awakening
  • Kid Icarus: Uprising []
  • Kingdom Hearts 3D [Dream Drop Distance] []
  • Pokémon Omega Ruby []
  • Pokémon Rumble Blast
  • Pokémon X
  • Rayman 3D [✖]
  • Rune Factory 4 []
  • Shin Megami Tensei IV
  • Sonic Generations [✖]
  • Super Mario 3D Land
  • Super Monkey Ball 3D
  • Super Smash Bros. for 3DS []
  • Tales of the Abyss
  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds []
  • The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask 3D []
  • The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D []

Vita

My case holds 8 games, so I’m bringing at least 8, 9 at the most (one can go in the Vita itself).

  • Akiba’s Trip: Undead and Undressed
  • Ar nosurge Plus: Ode to an Unborn Star [§]
  • Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc
  • Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
  • Deception IV: Blood Ties
  • Demon Gaze
  • htoL#NiQ: The Firefly Diary [Digital]
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia: Producing Perfection [✖]
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth2: Sisters Generation [§]
  • One Piece: Unlimited World Red []
  • Senran Kagura: Shinovi Versus []
  • Tales of Hearts R
  • Ys: Memories of Celceta
  • [JPN] Puella Magi Madoka Magica The Movie: The Battle Pentagram []

I’m currently playing through Ar nosurge Plus and may finish before leaving. In Neptunia Re;Birth2, I’ve only gotten the normal ending.

PS3

Games owned by my brothers omitted. No strict limit, but I need to keep the amount low.

  • 3D Dot Game Heroes
  • Ar nosurge: Ode to an Unborn Star [Vita]
  • Ar tonelico Qoga: Knell of Ar Ciel [✖]
  • Atelier Ayesha ~The Alchemist of Dusk~ [Vita (Digital)]
  • Atelier Escha & Logy ~Alchemists of the Dusk Sky~ [§]
  • Atelier Shallie ~Alchemists of the Dusk Sea~ [§]
  • BlazBlue: Chrono Phantasma []
  • BlazBlue: Continuum Shift EXTEND [Vita (Digital)]
  • Dark Souls
  • Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice [Vita (Digital)]
  • Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
  • Disgaea D2: A Brighter Justice
  • Dragon’s Crown [Digital (PS+), Vita (Digital)]
  • Drakengard 3
  • F1 2010 [✖]
  • Fairy Fencer F
  • God of War Saga
  • Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia [Vita]
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia mk2 [Vita]
  • Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory [Vita (Digital)]
  • Infamous Collection
  • Killer is Dead [✖]
  • Kingdom Hearts -HD 2.5 ReMIX- []
  • Lollipop Chainsaw
  • LittleBigPlanet 2
  • Mugen Souls
  • Mugen Souls Z
  • Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3
  • Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch [✖]
  • Ratchet & Clank Collection
  • Record of Agarest War 2 [§]
  • Sonic Generations [PC]
  • Tales of Graces f
  • Tales of Xillia
  • Tales of Xillia 2 []
  • The Guided Fate Paradox [§]
  • The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion [✖]
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim [PC]
  • The Witch and the Hundred Knight
  • Time and Eternity [✖]
  • White Knight Chronicles II [✖]

I’m at the end of both noted Atelier games and The Guided Fate ParadoxAgarest 2 is a weird case, in that I have it on PC, but that version is the censored EU version while the PS3 copy is an uncensored US version.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

