What I’m Watching: Fall 2015 Anime Season

What I'm Watching

Shomin Sample Promo ArtWell, this looks to be a slow season. And I’m grateful – that’s exactly what I need right now. Let’s go over what I’ll be watching for the coming season…

Definite

Continuing

  • Dragon Ball Super
  • To Love-Ru Darkness 2nd
  • Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V

Adaptations (of series I like)

  • One-Punch Man
  • Shomin Sample (I Was Abducted by an Elite All-Girls School as a Sample Commoner, JPN: Ore ga Ojō-sama Gakkō ni “Shomin Sample” Toshite Rachirareta Ken)

Sequels

  • Is the Order a Rabbit?? (Gochūmon wa Usagi Desu ka?? [GochiUsa])
  • The Testament of Sister New Devil Burst (Shinmai Maō no Testament Burst)

Only After I Catch Up

  • Owarimonogatari

Maybe

High Chance

  • Valkyrie Drive -Mermaid-

Medium Chance

[nothing]

Low Chance

  • Chivalry of a Failed Knight (Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry)
  • The Asterisk War: The Academy City on the Water (Gakusen Toshi Asterisk, lit. “Academy Battle City Asterisk”)

Finally, the anime adaptation of Shomin Sample gets released. I’ve been looking forward to this one. It sounds like a standard harem setup, and is to a certain extent, but the source of humor is completely different. It mostly comes from the protagonist tricking the overly naive female lead into increasingly ridiculous scenarios. Mostly in private, of course.

The new season of Sister New Devil seemed like it was supposed to be a split-cour, but skipped the season that just ended in order to not try competing with Monster Musume and To Love-Ru Darkness 2nd, which was a wise decision. I wonder what it’ll be about this time.

For the record, the reason why Valkyrie Drive is so high up is because the Senran Kagura creator is behind this new franchise. I’m sure the game will be great, but I’m watching this to get a peek at what it’s about.

ARC-V has been dragging a bit lately, but they’ve found the plot again. I hope things get moving quickly.

Also, I only note To Love-Ru Darkness 2nd because its final episodes were delayed until late-October.

Feel free to comment, but be civil.

